Support

Fay Farms Serenity CBD Lotion: Self-Care in a Bottle

“I have been given this product as part of a product review through the Chronic Illness Bloggers (http://chronicillnessbloggers.us12.list-manage.com/track/click?u=f454aec32953c83c5884455f5&id=17c9a9fe72&e=32966f5cd9) network. Although the product was a gift, all opinions in this review remain my own and I was in no way influenced by the company. ”

IMG_6778-1

I have a confession.  I was not excited to try this lotion.  In fact, I almost passed on the opportunity to review it.  I have Sjogren’s and for the past six years, I have straight up slathered on everything from coconut oil to argan oil in efforts to hydrate my endlessly thirsty skin.  In addition to that, I must be weird because I generally hate the perfumy fragrances in the lotion that women love to wear.  I like to smell nice but the overpowering scent of flowery lotion tends to be a bit much for me.  I prefer a more earthy natural and subtle scent.

After my luxuriously long, hot bath that night behind a gloriously locked door in which I find myself free from a houseful of children and the endless demands of motherhood, I eyeball the lotion with hesitancy.  My eyes dart back and forth between the beautiful bottle and the jar of coconut oil sitting next to it.  Why not try a little pampering I think?

Plus, Fay Farms Serenity Lotion contains CBD oil which is touted to relieve muscle pain and I am having a high pain day.  It can’t hurt to try!

Fay Farms is a sustainable, organic farm that created a line of natural skin care products.  I love that their products are natural and made with real ingredients like shea butter, jojoba, argan oil, magnesium, and essential oils.  Theses are ingredients I feel comfortable putting on my body.

I pump the lotion out and start slathering it on and I instantly smile.  It has a natural lavender scent, which happens to be a favorite of mine.  It is subtle and not at all like the fake perfumy lavender you find in other lotions.  This is a major happiness factor for me.

The lotion was creamy and to my surprise, I felt like my skin was well hydrated and soft after using it.  Normally, my skin just eats lotion and dries out within minutes but Fay Farms Serenity Lotion amazed me with its creamy and rich moisture.  My skin loves it.  To say that I am pleasantly surprised would be an understatement here.  I really like what I smell and feel.IMG_6776 copy

Here comes the final factor for me.  The CBD oil and magnesium in the lotion make me feel really good.  The best part is, my sensitive skin doesn’t burn or react to the magnesium in it at all.  It amazed that the product is actually working and I feel better inside and out.

My muscles and soul all seem to relax in a way they haven’t for a while.  A girl could get addicted to a lotion that smelled good, felt good, and actually provides the “serenity” promised in the name.  I slept better and felt more relaxed every time I used it.

I am a simple girl.  I don’t like a lot of bath products.  You won’t find my bathroom with an array of bright bottles but from now on you can bet that I will have a bottle of Fay Farms Serenity CBD lotion sitting there.

I love it.  I love it so much that I flew through the bottle.  I am down to less than half and putting in an order for more asap!  I’m so impressed with their lotion I am going to be ordering some shampoo and conditioner to try as well!

You don’t want to miss out on this and for a limited time, Autoimmune Mess readers can order their bottle at a 10% discount!  Visit the Fay Farm today and indulge in their amazing body products.  We all deserve a little self-care and self-love and they have the products a body needs to feel cared and loved.

Leave a Reply

